Shows

sales.jpg

Saturday 2nd Feb    

Altamont Gardens, County Carlow, Ireland

Lectures from Ian Christie and Ian Young held at Ballykealey Manor with garden tours and plant sales at Altamont a short drive away afterwards. A typical Irish welcome awaits.
Contact Hester Forde: hesterforde@gmail.com 


Saturday 2nd Feb

The Garden House, Buckland Monachorum PL20 7LQ

Snowdrop sale in the garden from 11.00

Contact: www.thegardenhouse.org.uk


Sunday 3rd February

RHS Rosemoor, Devon

Snowdrop event. 


Saturday 9th Feb   

Shaftesbury Snowdrop Gala, Dorset

Talks by Jane Kilpatrick & Jennifer Harmer, Tom Mitchell and Andy McIndoe. Followed by snowdrop sales with several nurseries attending. Part of a well organised week long event. Website: http://www.shaftesburysnowdrops.org


Sunday 10th February

HPS Snowdrop Group Study Day, Langport, Somerset

At Huish Episcopi Academy, with talks by Alan Street and Michael Dreisvoigt followed by visits to East Lambrook Manor and Avon Bulbs. 

 HPS Snowdrop Group


Saturday 16th February

Cottage Garden Society Snowdrop Group Study Day

At Hatherleigh, Devon with talks by Paul Smyth and Jim Almond with a visit to Higher Cherubeer.


Saturday 16th February 

Shepton Mallet Snowdrop Festival

In the Market Place 10am - 4pm  with specialist snowdrops for sale, snowdrop themed shop window displays and much more 

Website  http://www.sheptonsnowdropfestival.org.uk/


Saturday 16th and Sunday 17th February

Kloster Knechsteden (NE of Cologne, Germany)

10am to 4pm. A new location for the event previously held at Orlich. Now indoors (!) in the fantastic surroundings of a 12th Century Monastery. www.schneegloeckchentage-knechtsteden.de


Saturday 23rd and Sunday 24th February

Mannheim Spring Flower Show, Germany

In the remarkable Luisenpark held in a glasshouse-like hall, lectures and a variety of plant nurseries. Entry to Park €6.00.

Website: Luisenpark


Saturday 23rd and Sunday 24th February

Gartneriet Spiren, Skælskør 4230, Denmark

On the plant nursery of Danish friends who concentrate mainly on Hellebores.

Website: Gartnerietspiren



Sunday 3rd March

Forde Abbey Plant & Garden Fair

Held to coincide with the start of their Crocus Week - stalls selling plants and garden sundries.

Details: Forde Abbey


Saturday 16th March

Sidmouth Daffodil Day, Kennaway House, Sidmouth, EX10 8NG

Including a Plant Fair, Daffodil Talks, Daffodil Art and Guided walks to the Daffodil sites.

Website: Sidmouth Daffodil DaySaturday 6th and Sunday 7th April


Saturday 23rd March

Hardy Plant Society - Early Spring Plant Fair

10am-4pm East Lambrook Manor, East Lambrook TA13 5HH

A very busy event with a wide range of stalls in an iconic cottage garden setting.

Details: East Lambrook Manor


Great Dixter Spring Plant Fair, East Sussex TN31 6PH

A small but special Plant Fair, for plantsmen and plant-lovers

Details: Great Dixter


Friday 3rd and Saturday 4th May

Toby's Garden Festival 

10am to 5pm  Powderham Castle, Kenton, Exeter EX6 8JQ

Website: Toby's Garden Festival


Thursday 9th May to Sunday 12th May

RHS Malvern Spring Festival

9am to 6pm The Showground, Malvern, Worcestershire WR13 6NW  

Website RHS Malvern Spring Festival


Saturday 1st June

Buckfast Abbey Millennium Garden Fayre

10am - 5pm  Buckfast Abbey, Buckfastleigh, TQ11 0EE


Thursday 13th June to Sunday 16th June

BBC Gardeners' World Live

9am to 6pm  NEC Birmingham B40 1NT

Website BBC Gardeners' World Live


Tuesday 2nd July to Sunday 7th July

RHS Hampton Court Palace Flower Show

10am to 7.30pm  (5.30pm  Sun) Hampton Court Palace KT8 9AU

Website Hampton Court Palace Flower Show